Advisory Panel

The Forest Future Strategic Roadmap is being guided by an Advisory Panel, established by the Commissioner of Vermont Department of Forests, Parks and Recreation (FPR).

The Advisory Panel consists of representatives from forest products enterprises, State agencies, investors, forestland owners, foresters, loggers, truckers, wood products manufacturers, recreational specialists, education representatives, trade organizations, and other partners.

  • Trevor Allard, Allard Lumber Company
  • Chris Brooks, Vermont Wood Pellet Company LLC
  • Chris Castano, Maine Woods Company
  • Scott Duffy, Rockledge Farm Woodworks
  • Jamey Fidel, Vermont Natural Resource Council
  • Chris Fife, Weyerhaeuser
  • Liz Gleason, Vermont Housing and Conservation Board
  • Charlie Hancock, North Woods Forestry
  • Steve Hardy, Green Mountain Forestry
  • Dave Lane, Farm Credit East
  • Ed Larson, Vermont Forest Products Association
  • Elizabeth Lesnikoski, Burlington Electric Department
  • Chris Lindgren, University of Vermont Extension
  • Abby Long, Kingdom Trail Association
  • Luke McNally, Ruffed Grouse Society
  • Tucker Riggs, Laughing Stock Farms (LSF) Forest Products LLC
  • Stanley Robinson, Stan Robinson Woods Procurement
  • Gabe Russo, Southwind Forestry LLC
  • Joe Short, Northern Forest Center
  • Chief Don Stevens, Nulhegan Band of the Coosuk-Abenaki Nation
  • Allan Thompson, Vermont Woodlands Association
  • Molly Willard, Vermont State University Education

Listen to Advisory Panel members discuss challenges and opportunities they see for the future the Vermont forest economy: