Task Force Overview

The University City Community Vision 2040 Task Force is a volunteer group of community stakeholders.

The 13 members were appointed by the Mayor, with the consent of the City Council. The Task Force consists of 1 member from the following Boards and Commissions: Plan, Traffic, EEDRST, Park, LSBD, Library, Senior, Storm Water, CALOP, Arts and Letters, Historic Preservation, Green Practices, and Urban Forestry.

Key Roles and Responsibilities of the Task Force:


  • To provide strategic intelligence to the consultants
  • To serve as ambassadors of the visioning process


  • To keep informed of the project’s activities
  • To attend monthly virtual Task Force meetings

University City Community Vision 2040 Task Force Members:

  • Ed Acosta
  • Garry Aronberg
  • Dianne Benjamin
  • Dennis Fuller
  • Wendy Harris
  • Sandra Hewitt
  • Peggy Holly, Chair
  • Richard Massey
  • Joe Miller
  • Ed Nickels
  • Bobette Patton
  • Adam Staudt
  • Joan Suarez
  • James Wilke


For more information about University City’s Community Vision Project, please contact:

Dawn Beasley, Assistant City Manager
City of University City
6801 Delmar Boulevard
University City, MO 63130
Phone: 314.505.8533
Email: dbeasley@ucitymo.org