Task Force Meetings

The Lorain County Strategic Action Plan was launched in March 2024. Five pillars were identified in the plan: Innovative Industry and Economic Development, Transportation, Workforce Development and Education, Housing, and Natural Resources. Discussion workshops were hosted for each pillar to discuss current happenings in Lorain County.

The process is now moving to Task Force Meetings July 9 – August 15, 2024.

These Task Force Meetings are open to everyone, and will be focusing on short, medium and long term actions that Lorain County will take. Topics, dates, and locations are listed below. No registration is required for these meetings. 

A Task Force Committee is being set up for each of the 5 areas. Please contact Dave Greenspan, Lorain County Commissioners Special Projects Coordinator/Manager, at dgreenspan@loraincounty.us if you would like to join a committee.

Meeting Hosts:

Amherst

Amherst Public Library
221 Spring Street
Amherst, OH 44001

Elyria

Elyria Public Library – West River Branch
1194 West River Road
North Elyria, OH 44035

North Ridgeville

North Ridgeville Public Library
35700 Bainbridge Road
North Ridgeville, OH 44039

Wellington

Lorain County Community College
151 Commerce Drive
Wellington, OH 44090

Topics, Dates, and Locations:

Amherst – Innovative Industry and Economic Development

Tuesday, July 9
2:00 pm – 4:00 pm

Elyria – Natural Resources

Wednesday, July 10
10:00am – 12:00pm

Wellington – Transportation

Wednesday, July 10
2:00pm – 4:00pm

Wellington – Housing

Thursday, July 11
10:00am – 12:00pm

Elyria – Housing

Monday, July 15
2:00pm – 4:00pm

North Ridgeville – Innovative Industry and Economic Development

Tuesday, July 16
10:00am – 12:00pm

North Ridgeville – Natural Resources

Wednesday, July 17
10:00am – 12:00pm

Wellington – Workforce Development and Education

Wednesday, July 17
2:00pm – 4:00pm

Amherst – Transportation

Thursday, July 18
2:00pm – 4:00pm

Amherst – Natural Resources

Monday, July 22
10:00am – 12:00pm

Elyria – Transportation

Monday, July 22
2:00pm – 4:00pm

North Ridgeville – Workforce Development and Education

Wednesday, July 24
10:00am – 12:00pm

Wellington – Innovative Industry and Economic Development

Wednesday, August 7
10:00am – 12:00pm

Amherst – Housing

Wednesday, August 7
2:00pm – 4:00pm

North Ridgeville – Transportation

Thursday, August 8
10:00am – 12:00pm

Elyria – Workforce Development and Education

Thursday, August 8
2:00pm – 4:00pm

Wellington – Natural Resources

Monday, August 12
10:00am – 12:00pm

North Ridgeville – Housing

Tuesday, August 13
10:00am – 12:00pm

Amherst – Workforce Development and Education

Wednesday, August 14
2:00pm – 4:00pm

Elyria – Innovative Industry and Economic Development

Thursday, August 15
10:00am – 12:00pm