Strategy Working Group

The initial members of the ‘Transforming Tomorrow Together – Greater Mankato 2040’ Strategy Working Group are regional leaders representing different voices in the Greater Mankato region.

The Strategy Working Group Members include:

  • Susan Arntz, City Manager, City of Mankato
  • Mike Fischer, Community Development Director, City of North Mankato
  • Jessica Beyer, President and CEO, Greater Mankato Growth, Inc.
  • Sophia Hoiseth, Community Engagement Specialist, MCC Refugee Services
  • David Krause, CEO, Pioneer Bank
  • Nancy Zallek, President and CEO, Mankato Area Foundation
  • Melissa Bradley, Snell Motors
  • Randy Farrow, Mankato Clinic
  • Edward Inch, President, Minnesota State University, Mankato
  • Annette Parker, President, South Central College
  • Bryan Sowers, Former Community Bank President, Regional Business Banking Manager, U.S. Bank
  • Liz Ulman, Vice President, Dotson Iron Castings
  • Sam Ziegler, Director, GreenSeam
  • Annie Priebe, Federated Insurance

Why is the Visioning Process important for the Greater Mankato region and why are you excited to be a part of it?


Greater Mankato Growth, Inc. (GMG) is leading this initiative. They are partnering with the consultancy firm of Future iQ to develop a new vision for the Greater Mankato region.

Jessica BeyerPresident and CEO
Greater Mankato Growth, Inc.
Phone: 507-385-6640
David Beurle CEO and Founder
Future iQ
Phone: 612-757-9190