Board of Directors

COSCDA is governed by a Board of Directors (15 Directors) representing four regions of the United States.

The Board of Directors works closely with the Executive Director to oversee implementation of the organization’s policies and programs.

Three people participate in a meeting

The 2022-2023 Board of Directors consists of the following individuals:

  • Alison George, President
    Housing Director, Colorado Department of Local Affairs
  • Rebecca Frawley Wachtel, Vice President
    Tax Credit and HOME program Director, Massachusetts – Executive Office of Housing and Livable Communities
  • Trace Watts, Treasurer
    Director, LCDBG, LGAP, CWEF Programs, State of Louisiana, Division of Administration, Office of Community Development
  • Cindy Stone, Secretary
    Director, Community Programs, Maryland Department of Housing and Community Development
  • Deborah Johnson, Immediate Past President
    Director, Office of Community Development, Maine Department of Economic & Community Development
  • Janice L. Waddell, Member-At-Large
    Federal Programs Branch Chief, California Department of Housing and Community Development
  • Kent Archer, Member-At-Large
    Director of Community Infrastructure, Community and Rural Development, Tennessee Department of Economic and Community Development
  • Kimberly N. Carter, EDFP, Member-At-Large
    Division Director, Community Finance Division, Georgia Department of Community Affairs
  • Tricia Davis, Member-At-Large
    Assistant Director Utah Workforce Services, Housing and Community Development, Office of Homeless Services
  • Heather Lagrone, Member-At-Large
    Senior Deputy Director, Texas General Land Office
  • Seila Mosquera-Bruno, Member-At-Large
    Commissioner, Connecticut Department of Housing
  • Katherine Easterly Martey, Regional Representative – Eastern
    Executive Director, New Hampshire Community Development Finance Authority
  • Kayla Savage, Regional Representative – Midwestern
    Director, Community Development Division, Kansas Department of Commerce
  • Suzanne Barnard, Regional Representative – Southern
    Director for CDBG Programs, Texas Department of Agriculture, Office of Rural Affairs
  • Pauletta Bourne, Regional Representative – Western
    Grants Administrator III, State of Alaska, Department of Commerce, Community, and Economic Development